Saturday, January 9, 2016

Nokia Announces Board and Leadership Team

Following the successful public exchange offer for Alcatel-Lucent securities, Nokia confirmed its new Board of Directors:

  • Risto Siilasmaa (Chairman);
  • Olivier Piou (Vice Chairman);
  • Vivek Badrinath;
  • Bruce Brown;
  • Louis Hughes,
  • Simon Jiang;
  • Jouko Karvinen;
  • Jean Monty;
  • Elisabeth Nelson; and
  • Kari Stadigh.

The Nokia Group Leadership Team comprises the following thirteen (13) members; the President and Chief Executive Officer, five (5) business group leaders and seven (7) unit leaders:

  • Rajeev Suri, President and Chief Executive Officer;
  • Samih Elhage, President of Mobile Networks;
  • Federico Guillén, President of Fixed Networks;
  • Basil Alwan, President of IP/Optical Networks;
  • Bhaskar Gorti, President of Applications & Analytics;
  • Ramzi Haidamus, President of Nokia Technologies; 

  • Timo Ihamuotila, Chief Financial Officer;
  • Hans-Jürgen Bill, Chief Human Resources Officer;
  • Kathrin Buvac, Chief Strategy Officer;
  • Ashish Chowdhary, Chief Customer Operations Officer;
  • Barry French, Chief Marketing Officer;
  • Marc Rouanne, Chief Innovation & Operating Officer; and
  • Maria Varsellona, Chief Legal Officer.