Thursday, November 18, 2010

Next Generation Mobile Networks Alliance Appoints Board

The Next Generation Mobile Networks (NGMN) Alliance appointed its new Board Members:, elected for the period from 2010 to 2012 are:

Olivier Baujard, Chief Technology Officer, Deutsche Telekom AG

Thierry Bonhomme, Executive Vice President IT, Networks and Product Support, France Telecom - Orange

Sandro Dionisi, Head of TI Lab (Innovation and Engineering dpt), Telecom Italia S.p.A.

Jong Tae Ihm, Senior Vice President, Head of Institute of Network Technology (R&D Center), MNO Business, SK telecom Ltd.

Mitsunobu Komori, Executive Vice President, Chief Technical Officer, Member of Board of Directors, and Managing Director of R&D Center, NTT DOCOMO Inc.

Li Zhengmao, Executive Vice President, China Mobile Communications Corporation

Andy MacLeod, Director Group Networks, Vodafone Group Services

Kristin S. Rinne, Senior Vice President - Architecture & Planning, AT&T, Inc.

Bruce Rodin, Vice President Wireless Technology, Bell Canada Enterprises

Vicente San Miguel Maza, Global Chief Technology Officer, Telefónica S.A.

The vision of the NGMN Alliance is to provide a platform for innovation by moving towards one integrated network for the seamless introduction of mobile broadband services.