Monday, April 26, 2010

FCC's Spectrum Task Force Gets Underway

The FCC announced the launch of the Spectrum Task Force under the National Broadband Plan. Julius Knapp, Chief of the Office of Engineering Technology, and Ruth Milkman, Chief of the Wireless Telecommunications Bureau, will co-chair the cross-agency working group.

The Task Force will include the Chiefs of the Enforcement, International, Media, and Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureaus, as well as the Chief of the Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Analysis.