Tuesday, December 20, 2005

U.S. Senate Approves FCC Nominees

The U.S. Senate officially confirmed the nominations of Deborah Taylor Tate and Michael Copps to be Commissioners on the Federal Communications Commission. On December 13, 2005, by unanimous consent, the Senate discharged the Senate Commerce Committee from further consideration of the Tate and Copps nominations. A hearing had been held on the nominees earlier that day.