Monday, March 7, 2005

Leonard Ray Named President of FTTH Council

The Fiber-to-the-Home (FTTH) Council elected a new board of directors:

  • Leonard Ray, Atlantic Engineering Group - President

  • Diane Kruse, Zoomy Communications - Vice President / President Elect

  • John Griffin, Optical Solutions - Secretary

  • Michael DiMauro, Omega Communications Services - Treasurer

  • Douglas Dowling, Tyco Electronics

  • Wes Rosenbalm, Bristol Virginia Utilities

  • Robert Whitman, Corning Incorporated

"It is a very exciting time to be associated with the FTTH Council," commented Leonard Ray, President of the Fiber-to-the-Home Council, "as we are now witnessing the very beginning of a radical transformation of this country's networks, from antiquated, slow copper networks to the limitless power of fiber optic communications."

See also